IPRC Kigali Faculties

IPRC Kigali Faculties

 IPRC Kigali Faculties – See Details of Integrated Polytechnic Regional College Kigali (IPRC-Kigali) Faculties

The College Faculties are groups of departments concerned with a major division of knowledge. Check out the various Faculties at IPRC Kigali. 

Check out the IPRC Kigali Courses Offered for 2024-2025

Sponsored Links

List of the Integrated Polytechnic Regional College Kigali (IPRC-Kigali) Faculties

Civil Engineering Department

Sponsored Links

The department of civil engineering started in 2008 with the establishment of IPRC Kigali as a Higher Learning Institution in line with Rwanda TVET

Academic programs in advanced diploma has 8 main programs: Mechanical Engineering; Civil Engineering, Information and Communication Technology, Electrical and Electronics Engineering; Mining Engineering , Transport and Logistics, General Courses and Creative Arts.

See the IPRC Kigali School Fees for 2024-2025

Creative Arts Department

IPRC Kigali, as a higher learning institution, is offering training in Fashion Apparel Design (FAD) in order to provide the labour market with professional fashion designers who will guide the Fashion Design industry to better days. IPRC Kigali is also offering training in Film Making and TV Productions in order to provide the labor market with professional technicians in the industry.

Electrical and Electronic Engineering (EEE) Department 

The academic department of electrical and Electronic Engineering (EEE) was established at Integrated Polytechnic Regional Center (IPRC) Kigali in 2007. It has qualified staff that graduated from well-known universities in the country and abroad in technology. The general objective of the Electrical Electronics Engineering Department is to produce competent technicians who have a good mastery of the necessary theory and practice for immediate productive value to the Electrical and Electronics Engineering at the national and international scale.

Currently, the department of EEE offers three years of training in the option of Electrical Technology, Electronics and Telecommunication Technology, Electromechanical Technology, Biomedical Equipment Technology, and Mechatronics Technology. In addition to that, the department offers Vocational training in all its areas.The Department is equipped with modern laboratories and Workshops equipment in respective thematic areas.

Information and Communication technology Department 

The main objective for the establishment of ICT department in RP IPRC KIGALI as one of the pioneer courses was and still is to train and produce highly skilled candidates ready for the market who are capable of contributing to the development of communities by enhancing and building solutions through the skills obtained in computer languages, operating systems, Software development, networking, web and mobile technologies, databases and digital media production.

Mechanical Engineering Department 

Mechanical Engineering consists of a wide range of specializations to choose from, with diverse opportunities to contribute to industries and the service sector and in the development of modern technology. The application of Engineering science and the solution of Industrial problems is core to mechanical engineering programmes.

Mining Engineering Department 

Mining department is based at Rutongo Mining School in Northern Province, Rulindo District. The Campus offers the best mining teaching and learning environment due to its vicinity with busy mineral exploitation area.

Transport and Logistics Department

The department of Transport and Logistics Department started in the 2021/2024 academic year. It is composed of the following two (2) programs: 1. Airline and Airport Management (AAM) 2. Logistics and Supply Chain Management (SCM)